Another One Bites The Dust

13 May

Another One refers to another appliqué block AND another semester. First – the appliqué block.

20140513-202215.jpg
This is E1 for the Baltimore Garden quilt. I like it for the most part.

I’m happy to see this semester come to a close. Finals week brings out the worst in students and teachers. Too much stress. I know this and try not to be too judgmental. One thing I don’t like is liars though. Twice today I had students try to tell me that they handed things in that they didn’t. ALL homework in a computer degree is handed in (and generated for that matter) electronically. So there’s always a trail. When I prove they are “mistaken”… Well, it’s not pretty.

Grades will be turned in tomorrow. There is a party for my computer club in the afternoon. I can relax for a week, then start organizing my house and yard!

One Response to “Another One Bites The Dust”

  1. bsburgess May 15, 2014 at 7:21 AM #

    I think the block is pretty awesome!

Leave a Reply

