Finishing

9 May

I had the day off today and decided to do some serious piecing this morning before my massage. I need to finish some of these UFOs I have, so I decided to start with that bow tie scrap quilt and put the remaining rows together to form the center.

20140509-131549.jpg
Now to start the borders. I may do a 4 or 9-patch scrappy border next. I may do an appliqué border after that.

I also decided that I need to finish the paper pieced blocks Wild-and-Goosey baby quilt. I have all the blocks made except one. But that can’t be right. I know that one block is here somewhere. Just…. Where? Time to clean the sewing room!

The massage was wonderful. My hubby and I had a lunch date at the salad bar inside the grocery store. Not romantic but semi-diet and we both had other things on our agenda this afternoon. Now I’m going to sit down and read my new appliqué book and relax for my remaining hour before I have to pick the kids up from school.

2 Responses to “Finishing”

  1. bsburgess May 10, 2014 at 6:53 AM #

    I love the scrap quilt. I’m not a fan of bowtie blocks but in this scrappy setting, I’m not even seeing the bowties at all. Love it.

  2. wombatquilts May 10, 2014 at 11:15 AM #

    I love the way this pattern has a feeling of movement. Scraptacular.

Leave a Reply

