A Twin

16 Apr

I decided to make another block like Nicole’s. I used some shirt fabric from old shirts of Dan’s, DJ’s,or Goodwill purchases.

20140416-201251.jpg

I like it. I decided that I will make a second block of all the ones I send out to the Scrap Squad gals in shirt fabrics. I might add a few more from the Quiltmaker 100 Block books too. Then I’ll have a nice sampler. I’ll bet I have a number if 12″ orphan blocks already laying around. 😊

3 Responses to “A Twin”

  1. domichcreations April 16, 2014 at 10:33 PM #

    Gina , another very nice job as usual. I get a lot of ideas from your quilts . I never thought about recycling from old shirts. Good idea. I enjoy your blog. Donna Su

    • ginaquilts April 17, 2014 at 8:13 AM #

      Thank you. I recycle shirts a lot. They make good “guy” quilts because my guys don’t like any “stars, flowers, or weird things” on their quilts…

      >

  2. bsburgess April 17, 2014 at 9:09 AM #

    Really like the block. Of course the plaid lines up square for an awesome look.

Leave a Reply

