Two Finishes

15 Apr

Gloves are done!

20140415-183543.jpg
They don’t fit very well though. 😟. I modified the pattern and my logic was off. The palm/hand is too short. Oh well, they are wearable (barely). Which means, of course, that I’m not ripping them out and starting over again. I will keep them in the car and wear them in a pinch. I’ll make a new pair in the fall the right way.

I also made a single 12″ block for Nicole – a fellow Scrap Squad 2013 member.

20140415-183955.jpg
She said to make any block from the Quiltmaker 100 Blocks book/magazine. She picked the colors red and aqua. My block came out slightly large but I think it’s good enough.

2 Responses to “Two Finishes”

  1. trkingmomoe April 15, 2014 at 9:41 PM #

    I like that quilt block. Turned out nice.

  2. bsburgess April 16, 2014 at 7:44 AM #

    I like the gloves and the quilt block. Really pops.

Leave a Reply

