A Rough Tournament

13 Apr

Gianna had her first softball tournament yesterday. They played three games and lost all three. They are a very “green” and were way out of their league with the first team. But they should have been able to hold their own with the next two. I think the girls just had a case of the nerves. Gianna made her share of the mistakes and by the third game, she was showing the wear and tear.

I got a lot of sun. The weather was beautiful! But today we are back to the laundry/groceries/normal life routine. DJ has a band concert this afternoon and I think that’s all that’s going on today.

No knitting. It was too hot at the ball field even though I had sufficient down time. So I’m back today trying to finish these gloves that I’ve fallen OUT of love with.

20140413-072916.jpg

Even though the first glove is done, the thumb gusset doesn’t fit right. To correct it, I’ll have to reknit almost the whole thing. I made changes on this one, and if it fits better, I just may rip out that first glove and reknit it.

Leave a Reply

