It’s Growing

2 Apr

20140402-070706.jpg
31 points in and I have about 130 stitches on my needle. Each row gets longer but it’s still going very quickly. It’s funny, I don’t have much spare time but a few minutes here and there really make this scarf knit up quickly. There’s no concentration necessary since it’s just garter stitch. The pattern is called “Hitchhiker” and it calls for 42 points since 42 is the secret to the universe in the book “The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy”. That’s my 15yo son’s favorite book of all time. Last time I knitted this pattern, I only got to 41 points before I either ran out of yarn or got tired of it and said ENOUGH! So I have never discovered the secrets to the universe. Maybe this time I will….

Leave a Reply

