I Like It

30 Mar

20140330-080640.jpg
Cool graduation in the yarn, don’t you think?

We went furniture shopping yesterday. Ugh! Our living room furniture is falling apart. We have very few furniture stores in our area. I want quality but not fancy. We USE our living room so I want comfortable seating. We came home with one set in mind that I can live with. We will go to other stores next weekend possibly.

But not today…. Today it’s going to be 60 degrees and by Jove, I’m getting outside for a while. I picked up sticks in the yard yesterday while Gianna practiced pitching with Dan. She is getting really good by the way. Today I’ll pick up even more sticks. Then I have to go to a coaches’ clinic for city softball and Gianna has a travel softball practice.

Sewing? I did sew a bit on the sashing for Wild and Goosey. I prepped one more basket block but didn’t sew any. I’ll have pictures of those mid-week I hope.

Hope your weather is as nice as ours today!

Leave a Reply

