A Bit Done

26 Mar

20140326-075656.jpg

I found a half hour to sew on Monday and got quite a bit of sashing strips sewn or partially sewn. I’m not sure if I like the blocks sashed or unwashed but I’m going with the sashed version anyway. I think this will make a nice baby quilt. It’s bright and fun. Granted, I don’t know anyone having a baby right now, but someday…. I’ll have just the right gift ready at the last minute.

I’ve been knitting 4-12 rows a day on my sock.

Mostly I’ve been working or worrying about work (which is preventing me from sleeping). I have problems with one coworker and those problems are raising their ugly head again. I’m trying to get past my pettiness but I think I’ll still feel better to send out an email and get my concerns off my chest.

Off to work I go…

One Response to “A Bit Done”

  1. bsburgess March 26, 2014 at 6:06 PM #

    Love the sashing! It looks great with all the color and movement. Bummer with the work situation.

Leave a Reply

