I’m Still Here

22 Mar

No pictures in this post. I’m alive but not well. I’m still struggling with a cold from last weekend. I just can’t shake it. This past week I’ve gone to work and slept. That’s the way it feels at least.

Work is hectic as ever. Seven very busy weeks lie ahead of me. This weekend represents the last of the extracurricular activities for my kids though. Well… Not the last of them but they really die down considerably after this.

Last week:
1. Gianna had regional scholastic bowl on Tuesday and Thursday. Her team ended up in 3rd place. That’s a good tournament for her young team. Next year will hopefully be better. They played with two sixth graders, Gianna (seventh grader), and two eighth graders. She also had a band concert immediately following one night of scholastic bowl.
2. DJ is in the pit orchestra for The Sound of Music at his high school. Practices have been every night from 7:00-10:30pm or later! He has two more performances this weekend and then that’s over.
3. Today is the junior high regional science fair. Gianna and her partner qualified. I dropped her off for the bus at 6:30am.

After today, DJ has his Disney trip to practice for and plan. Gianna just has softball. That is ALL!

I’m going downstairs to sew before heading to the regional science fair this morning. 😊. I’ll bring knitting with me on the trip. Let’s see if I can get those socks done today.

One Response to “I’m Still Here”

  1. bsburgess March 22, 2014 at 8:33 AM #

    Hope you’re feeling better. Each day is one step closer to summer vacation!

Leave a Reply

