The Back

15 Feb

20140215-075711.jpg

The back is coming along very well. Except for two things.
1. Knitting cables makes my hands hurt. Actually it makes my wrist, hands, and shoulders hurt. I should concentrate on relaxing when I knit this part.

2. I added 10 stitches to accommodate for the amount that the cables suck in. I’m afraid I didn’t add enough. It seemed like a lot to add. The general rule of thumb I’m told is add as many stitches as I’m crossing over. So I added 9 for three stitches of crossover in each cable and then 1 more because it had to be an even number for the sides to be balanced around the pattern. But now as I measure it out, it’s nowhere near the 20″ it’s supposed to be. I think I can wet block it to size. I hope.

One Response to “The Back”

  1. bsburgess February 15, 2014 at 10:11 AM #

    I love it. It looked very complicated.

Leave a Reply

