Relaxing

14 Feb

This afternoon I finished work by 12:30pm and came home to knit! Both kids were still in school so I knitted for two total hours in peace and quiet. I didn’t clean or do laundry or anything work related. It was total bliss. I finished the left front and both went into the sink for a bath.

20140214-193339.jpg

They are now blocking on the spare bed. I made supper by running to Subway to pick up sandwiches and chips, and then came back to start the back piece.

20140214-193535.jpg

I’ve got a self-imposed deadline after all! This sweater back is complicated but I have a 3-day weekend ahead of me and I’m going to knit to my heart’s content.

One Response to “Relaxing”

  1. trkingmomoe February 17, 2014 at 7:58 PM #

    Having time to yourself makes you feel like a new person. I love my quiet times.

Leave a Reply

