Another Hat for Sailors

30 Jan

20140130-064217.jpg

Hats are two day projects at most. I like to churn these out for immediate gratification. This one looks small, but isn’t. It actually stretches to fit my head comfortably and I have a big head. If I can get a picture of one of my kids wearing it, I’ll add that to this post.
Here are the specs: pattern is free – named Camden. Yarn is Knit Picks Swish Worsted. Used almost a whole ball of the gray and only 11 grams of red. I added 4 rows to the pattern before crown decreases because previous reviewers said the hat was too short. (Pattern calls for 7 rows and I knitted 11.)

Today is my marathon day. I teach all day, then have only a two hour break before teaching all night. No knitting today!

3 Responses to “Another Hat for Sailors”

  1. atangledyarn84 January 30, 2014 at 8:12 AM #

    Good luck!

  2. Aunt Marti January 30, 2014 at 9:04 AM #

    Love this one, Gina, I’m off to Ravelry to find the pattern!

  3. Artfully Sew January 30, 2014 at 8:13 PM #

    I really like this pattern. My boys would like it. It’s almost like Space Invaders or something.

Leave a Reply

