Socks Are Done

28 Jan

20140128-131947.jpg

Started December 17, 2013. These were supposed to be the travel socks. Travel socks are the project I take with me when we travel by train or when I don’t drive. But I really wanted them finished, so I sat down and finished the last leg last night. I knitted the two afterthought heels this morning. All morning. Why do I always think something will take only minutes and it takes hours instead?

Project completed! Check! Also finished the January washcloth this morning. That’s the one where she was publishing two rows a day. Keep up with it and it seems like there’s no work at all involved. I get up each morning, knit two simple rows with my first cup of coffee, then ignore the project for the rest of the day.

It’s washing now to shrink it up and make the stitches tighter. I’ll post pictures at another time.

The bias scarf is the new travel project. I’m looking to start another sweater for the Olympics. I’ll begin swatching tonight I think..

P.S. Those socks that I couldn’t wait to finish? They are on my daughters feet right now. Not mine…

One Response to “Socks Are Done”

  1. bsburgess January 28, 2014 at 6:48 PM #

    Awesome socks!

Leave a Reply

