I Have To Quit My Job

25 Jan

I took a road trip 60 miles south so my son could sit for the college SAT test. While he was testing, I used my GPS to find knit stores. After purchasing only a few items 😄 I decided that if I’m ever going to get through all these projects in my head, I’m going to have to quit my job and knit and quilt full time!

Here are my oh-so-professional pictures of my knitting yarn purchases.

20140125-115033.jpg

20140125-115045.jpg

20140125-115055.jpg

20140125-115105.jpg

Plus…. One of the yarn stores had spinning wheels and teaches a spinning class! I’ve been looking for z local class forever. One hour away is not local, but I can commute during my spring break or in May. I’m so pumped!

I finished my vest this morning. I’ll block it when we get home. Hmmmm…. Which delicious yarn should I use to start a project here in the car?

2 Responses to “I Have To Quit My Job”

  1. bsburgess January 25, 2014 at 6:59 PM #

    I hope you weren’t driving while you were taking these pictures 😉 Of course not, “Here Gianna, take the wheel while a snap a few photos.”

    • ginaquilts January 25, 2014 at 9:41 PM #

      Lol! I was waiting in the parking lot for DJ to come out of his testing.

      >

Leave a Reply

