I Might Sign up For This Class

22 Jan

I’ve taken 5 Craftsy classes on knitting. Two were free; and 3 were paid for (all on sale – always the bargain hunter here). Four have been fantastic and only one was a dud. I reviewed the dud unfavorably and Craftsy gave me my money back. So overall I can tell you that I’m happy with the Craftsy company for their online instruction.

In today’s email, I got a notice for a stranded color work class

I’ve knitted stranded hats but not mittens. I’ve had some stranded mitten patterns in my queue for a while now. I might just take this class after I’ve finished knitting the vest I’m working on. Since I don’t have a local yarn shop nor do I know any knitters to ask questions to, I like that we have these online classes that are available on demand in the comfort of my living room. Three patterns and video instruction for $20 is a bargain.

Leave a Reply

