Four Swatches

16 Jan

I swatches four different yarns for possible candidates for the vest pattern. Two were too dark to show the stitch pattern and one was too thin for the needles I was using (size 7). I was too lazy to get out other needles but I think I may have found yarn that will work.

20140116-074620.jpg

I’m not in love with this pale gray color. But it does show the stitch definition well. The knots in the two blocks are a new skill for me. I like what they add and the are only in a few spots in the pattern. But they are not centered in the block! Will my OCD let me put in uncentered knots? I’m not sure about that.

If I go forward in this pattern, I’ll learn lots of other skills. It has inset pockets for one. And a shawl collar. I’ve not knitted either of those before.

In the meantime, I’m working too much or worrying about work too much! I was up at 3am this morning thinking about classes. Sheesh..

3 Responses to “Four Swatches”

  1. donna su January 16, 2014 at 8:42 AM #

    Gina you are very talented. I like your creations Donna

    • ginaquilts January 16, 2014 at 2:23 PM #

      Thank you!

  2. bsburgess January 16, 2014 at 5:45 PM #

    No knots. It would drive me crazy being off-centered.

Leave a Reply

