Back To Work

8 Jan

Back to work and dieting makes for a cranky-girl recipe. I’m just lucky there were no casualties. My time is running short and there is so much to do still. They want me to sit in stupid meetings on Friday. That’s not happening. So the way I see it, I have two weekdays and two weekends to get the labs ready and my classes ready. That’s a lot of time. I just need my lab assistant to show up to help

I started a “Hat for Sailors” hat. The pattern is Graham.

20140108-182435.jpg

My fellow Scrap Squad buddy, Marti, has a son in the Navy and she makes hats for the sailors. They have to be made from 100% washable wool. I don’t have a lot of washable wool in my stash, but I have some. I’ll send this off to her early next week when I think I’ll have it done,

How’s this for the next quilting project?

20140108-182628.jpg

Pretty awesome, right?

I spent a half hour watching a Double Wedding Ring video yesterday using templates that I had purchased and failed at using before. I was thinking of buying the Inklingo pattern but that is $40. I’d hate to spend $40 and fail again! I need to either eliminate that pattern all together or commit to that as my project. In the meantime, I’m not doing any sewing. But that’s partially because the basement has been so cold . And also I’m so swamped with work. The knitting is just veg-time when I don’t need to concentrate but feel the need to keep busy.

One Response to “Back To Work”

  1. bsburgess January 10, 2014 at 9:22 AM #

    Awesome quilt! Love the brights.

Leave a Reply

