Almost Finished

3 Jan

I always think seaming and knitting the button band should take one knitting session and they end up taking 2-3 days instead. Last night I knit the button band ALL NIGHT LONG. I think it took me 3 hours! This morning I got up and attached / seamed one sleeve into the armsyce.

20140103-084004.jpg

I fought this type of seaming because it just didn’t make sense. Seaming from the front side? But look how nicely it turns out. So I plug slowly along. I have to watch a video each and every time to remind myself how to do it otherwise I have to do it twice.😣

3 Responses to “Almost Finished”

  1. ghostfaceknitter January 3, 2014 at 8:54 AM #

    can’t wait to see! 🙂

  2. bsburgess January 3, 2014 at 10:01 AM #

    Button bands are like quilt borders 🙂

    • ginaquilts January 3, 2014 at 1:42 PM #

      Yep

      >

Leave a Reply

