A Third Christmas

30 Dec

My niece was home for a holiday visit and we had a third Christmas with her family. Here is a picture of all of us at my sister’s vacation villa.

20131230-114214.jpg

It’s been a couple years since we’ve seen Bri and her family and it was a wonderful visit. Her kids are adorable and smart as can be and I fell in love with both of them instantly. Phoenix reminds me of Gianna when she was small. Axel has the best fine motor skills and spacial skills that I’ve ever seen in a 4-year-old. You can tell he’s very bright by the questions he asks and the large vocabulary that he has.

As we wind down the year, I’m making a list of resolutions for next year. Yes, there’s always the “I’ll lose weight and get in better shape” resolutions. But what about knitting and quilting resolutions? That will have to be tomorrow’s topic as I need some time to ponder it.

Leave a Reply

