Chicago Trip

28 Nov

The four of us are spending a few days in Chicago. We invited the older kids to come along, but they had other plans. We took. The train in to avoid driving. I love the train for no-stress travel!

20131128-124527.jpg

Gianna is rocking an awesomely knitted hat on the train! I wonder who knit that? 😍

Here is out view from the hotel window.

20131128-124653.jpg

We are right in the middle of the loop.

Last nights supper was at P. f. Chang’s.

20131128-124748.jpg

This is as friendly as DJ gets at age 15. After the restaurant, we went to see Wicked! at the Ford Oriental Theatre. What a great musical and beautiful venue. We walked back to the hotel in some pretty brisk weather.

This morning we had a competitive game of King of Tokyo. I was eliminated before my third turn. I think that’s a record. Oh well, the aggressive strategy I was using just didn’t work out. Dan won and got to pick the lunch restaurant.

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving Day. I am thankful for a great family and extended family. I hope everyone enjoys their time today!

One Response to “Chicago Trip”

  1. mosaicthinking November 28, 2013 at 2:17 PM #

    Love that hat. Did you use a pattern for it? If yes, I’d love the details.

Leave a Reply

