Custom Fit Sweater #2

23 Nov

Finished sweater #2 using the custom fit process.

20131123-140553.jpg

20131123-140602.jpg

The pattern I generated was for a v-neck cardigan. The rest I made up. I found this lace pattern in a Creative Knitting magazine and decided to put it up each front and down the center back. I like how that turned out. I didn’t put any buttons or buttonholes in. I might do that yet. The sleeves are a little long but I’d rather they be too long than too short. The yarn was almost free since I unraveled a Goodwill sweater and dyed the yarn with Kool Aid.

I like this sweater better than my first attempt. I think I’m more of a cardigan person than a pullover person. The next sweater will also be a cardigan.

2 Responses to “Custom Fit Sweater #2”

  1. bsburgess November 23, 2013 at 8:03 PM #

    Wow, looks great! No buttons necessary.

  2. Mom November 23, 2013 at 10:37 PM #

    I really like it, also like the color.

Leave a Reply

