Sweater Therapy

19 Sep

I’m knitting a purple sweater out of sock weight yarn.

????????I’m calling it sweater therapy because who in their right mind knits an entire sweater out of sock weight yarn?  Evidently lots of people.  Not that they are in their right mind, of course.  But this one is using size 5 needles so it’ll have a nice drape to it.  I just finished that ball pictured so I’m 1/6 of the way finished.  I began the sweater on Sunday so after 5 days, this is how far I’ve gotten.  That means it should take 30 days to complete the sweater.  That’s par for the course for a sweater for me.  It’s plain stockinette so it’s mindless knitting.  If I don’t get bored, I’ll have a pretty purple cardigan in the middle of October.  Why purple you ask?  Cuz the pattern picture was knitted in purple and I thought, “Hey, I like that color.  I don’t have any shirts or sweaters or anything in purple.”  So purple is what I ordered.  🙂

Back to knitting.

One Response to “Sweater Therapy”

  1. bsburgess September 19, 2013 at 8:52 PM #

    Nice color and just what you’ll need to lift your spirits in November weather! Khacki and black will go very nice with it.

Leave a Reply

