Mia’s Scarf

18 Sep

I finished Mia’s scarf in record time.  I think I started this Friday night and finished it Sunday night.

Mia wasn't available for modeling so Gianna had to step in.

Mia wasn’t available for modeling so Gianna had to step in.

The pattern is Sarafina by Helen Bingham. And yes, if you follow that link, mine doesn’t look anything like the one pictured.  🙂  I used reclaimed yarn from the Petite Sophisticate sweater that I made a different scarf out of.  Beside the yarn being different (and possibly not the right weight), I had a hard time adjusting my stockinette stitch to be tighter after doing a very loose holey lace stitch.  But… it still looks good.  If Mia doesn’t like it, I’ll take it back and wear it.  Gianna wants one in light gray.  We need to get her to branch out with her color selection.

No knitting today.  It’s my marathon day at school.  I have to leave to pick DJ up from golf though so I won’t stay straight through.  Gianna has her first basketball game this afternoon and Dan will attend that.  I hope she gets some playing time.  I better get working!

2 Responses to “Mia’s Scarf”

  1. bsburgess September 18, 2013 at 8:51 PM #

    Gina, that scarf looks great! And the model too.

  2. ElizabethL42 September 19, 2013 at 1:25 PM #

    That color is awesome!!!

Leave a Reply

