Almost There

30 Aug

????????It’s blocking on the spare bed.  I love how blocking transforms lace into… well lace!  This has a 56″ wing span so it’s more of a shawlette than a shawl or scarf.  It’s thicker yarn and thicker weight than usual.  So it’s not going to be a decorative scarf but I’ll use it with my winter coat.  I have enough yarn left over to make a matching beret and maybe some some gloves.

This weekend I have to get started on my next Scrap Squad quilt.  It’s #5 out of 6.  And it uses TEMPLATES!  I might hand piece some of it so I can piece it during my lunch hour at work.  This weekend I’ll start drawing and cutting.  There is a lot of drawing and cutting if templates are involved.

One Response to “Almost There”

  1. bsburgess August 30, 2013 at 6:16 PM #

    I would have never guessed that’s what this scarf looked like from your previous photos! Looks great.

Leave a Reply

