SS #4 Unveiled

9 Aug

My fourth Scrap Squad quilt is posted on Quiltmaker Magazine’s website.

Western Waltz pattern

Western Waltz pattern

I liked making this quilt. I really, really liked it. It required concentration on my part but kept my attention the entire time. I made everything scrappy except the dark red around the “circles”. The same red was used in the final border. I had 2″ left when the quilt was done. That’s cutting it close!

I made a lot of progress in “Pinwheel Paradise”.

????????Like “Western Waltz” above, I have to really concentrate when I’m piecing each block. I do a lot of unsewing. I do like it so far though. Gianna wants it queen sized. Good luck with that.

One Response to “SS #4 Unveiled”

  1. cac19az August 9, 2013 at 9:33 AM #

    This is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

