Miscellaneous

2 Aug

It’s the first of the month so that means Sue Garman has her monthly blog post up. I love this woman’s work! I look forward to her once-a-month posts. She is great at pattern design, hand and machine piecer, and hand and machine quilter! She does it all! I would love to purchase one of her patterns or kits but I think they are advanced piecing for my skills and I do believe they would fall into the UFO pile. It would take me years to complete – do I have the patience for that? :-). But still, I drool and read her blog religiously.

I’m going to work one the zig zag border for my Love Entwined quilt today. I’ll post pictures when I have anything to post.

That scrappy trips quilt is boring as heck to piece! I don’t do well with assembly line piecing. I did swap out a few of the dark blocks though. The key is to include more medium value fabrics. I kitted up 10 more blocks to piece. I’ll get pictures of those when I get them done also.

Boring post from me, I know. Just plugging away at the same ole same ole stuff.

Leave a Reply

