A Little More Progress

31 Jul
Floor Shot this time.  I just finished measuring for the final border.

Floor Shot this time. I just finished measuring for the final border.

I’m back to work a bit so I only get time to sew in the early morning.  The exciting news for me is that the center before the white border was only 1/4″ larger than it was supposed to be!  For most people that isn’t a big deal.  But for me, with all those seams, that’s good.

I broke my root canal tooth AGAIN!  I hope it was just the temporary filling this time.  I am calling the dentist today.  It fell out brushing my teeth.  I can’t imagine what I could have eaten to break it off this time.  I’ve been super careful to only chew on my left side AND I’ve been dieting so I have really only been eating soft stuff.  So what the heck?

One Response to “A Little More Progress”

  1. Becky in KCMO July 31, 2013 at 11:43 AM #

    Love the quilt. Good luck with the root canal. I’ve had to have those crowned, and then actually broke one off at the root on vacation.

Leave a Reply

