Chugging Away

20 Jul

Still working on the Scrap Squad quilt. I have only two blocks left to piece.

I’m using what WAS a Mystery4Military quilt for my leaders and enders. I cut out all the pieces but didn’t have time to piece the top along with the mystery. So I’m also chugging away at getting that one completed. It’s a very slow process. Here are 256 2.5″ squares put together the old fashioned way – no strip piecing; only squares put into pairs; then fours; then 16-patches.

????????

I am now officially on step 3 of 5 steps for this quilt. 🙂

Edit: I was wrong! There are 512 squares there! And I’m on step #4 out of 6.

Leave a Reply

