Stars 9 & 10

16 Jul

????????????????????????Which leaves me with only three (3) more stars to quilt!  And the two borders…. and the background fill!  But it’s progress.  I’m not bored with it yet.  I like this quilt but my 24yo daughter came over the other day and wants it for her Christmas present.  🙂  My two daughters call dibs on all my quilts it seems.  This is the first non-scrappy quilt that I’ve made in … I don’t know how long.  All the stars are from a book called “Stars by Magic”.  They were fun to make but wasted a bit a fabric.  You are supposed to use the cut off pieces for alternative blocks on another quilt, but I didn’t care for them so I threw them away when cleaning the sewing room.

Leave a Reply

