Love Entwined Progress

16 Jul

I’ve started the next step.  I am going to have a very pale blue background for this step.  I wanted gray but couldn’t find anything light enough.  Plus grey kind of looked dirty.

I’m NOT doing it like the Esther says to do it.  Why?  I don’t know.  My way makes more sense to me.   Her way is probably the right or best way but – oh well.  Mine is working so far.  HOWEVER, a good tip that she put in the instructions is to find the center of the 33″ block and then mark the cross hairs with basting thread.  That is so much better than folds that are either ironed in permanently or that you can’t see.

Here are some pictures of my progress so far.

You can see my basted lines and how I am reverse appliqueing the center as I go.

You can see my basted lines and how I am reverse appliqueing the center as I go.

I sneak peak at my progress.

I sneak peak at my progress.

 

Leave a Reply

