Number Three

9 Jul

????????????????

You probably think I sit around and sew all day, but the truth is that these don’t take all that long to quilt.  Yesterday I was out and about most of the day – busy with two doctor’s appointments.  At night we hosted a swim party from 5-8pm.  So just a little sewing here and there gets the job done on these stars.

What does today bring?  I’m planning on giving blood some time today.  I have some shopping that should get done.  And the spare bedroom is on the list to be cleaned and sorted.  My tooth is still sore from yesterday’s root canal so I’ll take the antibiotics and Advil and just sew some more. 🙂

4 Responses to “Number Three”

  1. bsburgess July 10, 2013 at 7:50 AM #

    How’s that new thimble you bought at the quilt show?

    • ginaquilts July 10, 2013 at 7:55 AM #

      Great! I don’t use it for big stitch though. Just use it for regular quilting on the hoop. I haven’t been doing much of that since I started the Christmas project.

  2. Donna Clark July 10, 2013 at 2:44 PM #

    Hi Gina;

    My name is Donna and I live in Florence, New Jersey USA. I love to hand quilt. I have only been quilting about 31/2 – 4 years, so I am basically a newbie. I love your blog and wanted to tell you that make some awesome quilts. Your blog is very interesting to read and hope to read more. Nice to meet you Gina. Hope to “talk” to you again sometime in the future.

    • ginaquilts July 10, 2013 at 2:54 PM #

      Thanks Donna!

Leave a Reply

