Thank you!

16 May

Thank you so much for all the positive comments on my hand quilting blog post earlier this week! I am always amazed at the kindness of quilters and the encouragement that they provide!

I am done with school. All of my finals are graded. All of my grades are turned in. We have graduation on Saturday. That’s always a load off my shoulders.

My next deadline for the Quiltmaker Scrap Squad is coming up here in three short weeks. I’ve done a few blocks here and there. I only need 13 because it’s a wall hanging on point. I got that project out and hung it on the design wall. It turns out that I have 9 blocks done. I cut out the pieces for the remaining four and I’m ready to go.

20130516-133434.jpg

The blocks consist of one paper pieced 2.75″ section repeated 16 times. I have a little cheat sheet in front of me as I sew and I sew only one block at a time. I want to sew two blocks today and two tomorrow. Then I can work on the pieced setting triangles next week and get the quilt top put together.

That’s the plan.

Tomorrow night Bonnie Hunter is speaking at a local guild. I really want to go. They are charging $10 for non-members. I’d probably drop a ton on her books too if she has them there. I only own one book of hers but I’m sure I could be tempted to purchase more…. With very little arm twisting…

2 Responses to “Thank you!”

  1. Karen May 16, 2013 at 4:53 PM #

    I don’t have any of hers and I don’t know why!

  2. Sonia May 16, 2013 at 7:14 PM #

    So glad you’re going to the speaker night with Bonnie Hunter. I know you really like her and will get a lot of inspiration. Yay, on the “done with school” part 🙂

Leave a Reply

