Simple Sunday

7 Apr

We are just hanging out here enjoying the nice weather while it lasts.  The kids played tennis in the street which drove Hawk CRAZY!  Gianna and her friend played some PIG basketball in the driveway.  DJ and I picked up sticks and poop (okay – I picked up the poop in the yard and he picked up the sticks).  Then we golfed a bit.  I still haven’t been doing much piecing – just a block here and there when I go downstairs.  I think I have 20 of the scrappy trip blocks done.  I need 36 for a lap size.  Lots more for a queen.  I’m in no hurry at all.

Bought some polka dot fabric at Thousands of Bolts.

????????

They were on sale.  Gotta love a sale on polka dot fabrics!  I don’t usually buy a yard at a time but that’s how they sell it on that site.  So I tore it up into fat quarters and stored them in my bins.

Those paper pieced flying geese units that I showed last time got me surfing Pinterest for flying geese quilts.  I designed this one in EQ.

Flying Geese

Oops.  Forgot to color in that upper corner!  🙂  But you get the idea.  Done in scraps and brights would be cool.  I have it there in 8″ squares.  But that would be a small quilt.  Making it bigger would mean a lot of flying geese units.

I leave you with Gianna and her friend giving Hawk some loving.

????????

Leave a Reply

