Nothing Much

6 Apr

I’ve been so tired lately.  I’m not sleeping well and if I take a nap in the middle of the afternoon, I sleep even worse at night.  So I’m not doing much of anything sewing wise or anything else.

This morning the girls and I got up and got pedicures.

????????

These are just Gianna and my toes.  Mia had to take off early to go to a party.  I’m hoping that our pedicures will bring on spring!  Sheesh… next week will still be cold and rainy!  Gianna is supposed to have two softball games next week and it will be cold, cold, cold!

I mentioned before that I got my Quiltmaker magazine a few days ago.  I printed out the paper piecing for Bonnie Hunter’s Addicted to Scraps block and sewed up a few.

More than a few - 12

More than a few – 12

They are 3″ blocks so you put 4 blocks together with sashing to make a 7″ block.  They were fun to make but I’ll never make a gazillion or even enough for anything but a wall hanging.  It would make a nice center for a medallion quilt though.  I’d have to make 4 more.

3″ blocks are nice fillers for scrappy settings.  Or 6″ blocks.  I’ll just keep them around until I need them.

But it got me thinking that I really like paper piecing strips of flying geese.  And I dug out some scrappy books I own and am looking at scrappy flying geese patterns.

On other news, I’m up to 22 out of the 39 blocks in my hand quilting project.  WOOT!  WOOT!  We watch movies on the weekends quite often and I can quilt and watch at the same time.  Unless it’s a serious movie where I really have to pay attention (like Lincoln).

One Response to “Nothing Much”

  1. Karen April 6, 2013 at 2:52 PM #

    what is the name of the Bonnie Hunter block, if it is on her blog I can print it out and make it larger and then it won’t take a gazillion blocks to make a quilt – I know if it is tiny blocks I won’t make it.

Leave a Reply

