I Should Enter This

4 Apr

header

AccuQuilt Go! cutter and AQS are having a contest.  See this link.  I should enter!

Okay…. Whew… I’ve stopped laughing.  Entering contests puts so much stress on me that I can’t cope.  I gave up quilting for two years because I couldn’t take the stress!  I entered and was accepted into a few shows including Paducah.  But didn’t get any ribbons.  What?  People don’t like my pride and joy? My blood, sweat, and tears?  Such disappointment.  I am really that shallow that I need others to tell me that they like my stuff.  🙂  I know…  still seeking the approval of complete and total strangers!

When I started quilting again last May,  I swore that it was just for fun.  I make blankets.  Nothing more than that.  And plenty of blankets.  I’ve shied away from difficult quilts and fancy quilting.

But…  I did make Scrap Squad Quilt #2 (my blog article comes out next Friday, 4/12 for that one) using one of the AccuQuilt Go! dies.  And the log cabin quilt that I’m big-stitch quilting?  I used the Go!  1.5″ strip template for that.

Alas… neither one is show quality.  (“Alas”?  Really?  Can you tell I’m currently reading “Gone With the Wind”?)

I could whip one up before the May 24th deadline though.  Just sayin’….

One Response to “I Should Enter This”

  1. barbara April 13, 2013 at 9:25 AM #

    I love the flying geese you designed!! You dont look old enough to be the mom of four and the youngest is 12!!! Can i follow your blog via email? Barbara

Leave a Reply

