Quiltmaker Magazine

3 Apr

I received my current issue of Quiltmaker magazine. Believe it or not, I like every quilt in it! That’s very unusual for me. Many of the quilts are hexagons. I know, you’re thinking Grandmother’s Flower Garden. But they are not! Okay one is. The others are unique and modern hexagon settings. Even Gianna, who doesn’t like hexagons at all, likes the patterns. She has ranked the top three that I need to begin immediately. LOL. I cannot possibly begin a project until one ends here. – too many going on now! But, I can easily finish up My Guy by the weekend. Then maybe we can dream about the next one. I’m leaning towards the cover quilt.

20130403-071352.jpg

This link shows a sneak peak of all the projects.

ADDED:  I just discovered that the pull out pattern sheets are available online.  I didn’t know that!  I like that because there is a Bonnie Hunter paper pieced pattern and online it fits 4 to a page so it will use the paper fed through the printer more efficiently.  Now THAT I can start right away right?  It’s just using up scraps.  🙂

One Response to “Quiltmaker Magazine”

  1. Sonia April 3, 2013 at 10:38 AM #

    I’m not a fan of hexes but you’re right, the cover quilt is very nice.

Leave a Reply

