Design Wall Monday

1 Apr

I have two things on my design wall today.

My Guy

My Guy

Scrappy Trip Around the World

Scrappy Trip Around the World

My Guy is not very stimulating to piece and I really wanted to use it as leaders and enders with another project.  But the QOV mystery was very late in posting and I pulled out this Scrappy Trip and got addicted to that.  It looks much better in the picture than it does in person.  In person it’s just a mish-mash of squares.  Weird.

Back to work today even though the kids have their spring break.  Gianna’s been fighting a stomach bug for 3 days now.  DJ has a bad cold or allergies.  Hopefully they will feel better soon so they can enjoy their break a bit.

 

5 Responses to “Design Wall Monday”

  1. Gardengirl April 1, 2013 at 7:47 AM #

    My Guy may be boring to piece, but it looks really great. I’ve been thinking that my guy would probably like one too. I can just imaging how the other looks in person, but it does look great in photos. Keep up the good work!

  2. Quilting Nonnie April 1, 2013 at 9:51 AM #

    I like My Guy. Of course I adore anything plaid, so it’s right up my alley. The background is a lovely color too.

  3. Missy April 1, 2013 at 10:38 AM #

    I have found that it helps to look at my quilts through a camera lens to see what others see. I like your scrappy trip along!

  4. katyquilts April 2, 2013 at 3:23 AM #

    Love the My Guy quilt!

  5. Gari April 4, 2013 at 12:51 PM #

    I really like your My Guy. I have been needing to make a “guy” quilt for my BIL and this may just be the thing. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

