Update on Sewing

27 Mar

I’m doing too much work and relaxing to have much progress to show on the quilting front.

I have just finished big-stitch-quilting my 12th block.

I cut almost 200 2″ x 5″ plaid logs for the My Guy quilt. I started to put it together.
????????

Here it is in the magazine:
????????
In the magazine it’s long and skinny. I wanted it long and fatter. So instead of 188 plaid logs, I need to cut 266. It’s 7 columns wide and 19 rows long. And it’s mindless, boring sewing. I plan on making this a leader/ender project while creating the mystery QOV that starts on Friday.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

