Random Things

25 Mar

I’ve decided to do the new QOV Mystery that’s just started in the Yahoo! group “Mysteries for Military”.  Clue 1 is cutting.  Sewing begins Friday with Clue 2.

????????

I checked my stash and I had enough white and red yardage to do this non-scrappy.  But no blue yardage.  I was going to go purchase blue today.  Then I started reading the cutting instructions and saw that there were a gazillion 2.5″ squares.  I have a lot precut.  Even if the squares aren’t precut, I have so many fabrics in the 2.5″ strip bin.  So I decided on consistent white background and red/blue scrappy.

I finished my self-imposed quota of quilting 10 blocks on my big stitch quilting log cabin project.

????????

It’s going to be a nice, soft quilt I think.  I’m officially 1/4th of the way done with the blocks now.  Yippee!

I think this might be my next leader/ender project.

My Guy

It’s from American Patchwork and Quilting magazine – June 2009 edition.  It’s by Weeks Ringle and Bill Kerr.  I like their designs.

I leave you with a picture of some flowers the kids got from their older brother and sister at the play along with a trophy that their aunt and uncle had made for each of them.

????????????????

Leave a Reply

