Hand Quilting

23 Mar

I’m getting better at big stitch hand quilting. I’ve got 8 out of 39 blocks quilted. That’s about 1/5th of the way done! My stitches are semi-consistent in size. I like quilting without a hoop the best. I’d like to try the “quilting lady” technique. It’s expensive though ($100) and I’d hate to waste that much money on something that isn’t going to work for me.

I did find this video though that is similar to the technique that I am using with the big stitch method.
http://youtu.be/xSs5yRQZpm8

I’m going to try this same technique for my regular quilting. I need milliner needles.

My goal is to get 2 more blocks quilted this weekend. I’ll post pictures tomorrow.

One Response to “Hand Quilting”

  1. Karen March 23, 2013 at 3:09 PM #

    I have her book and dvd on my blog for sale if you want it – it didn’t work for me.

Leave a Reply

