The Musical

20 Mar

Tomorrow is the matinee of:

20130320-203336.jpg
Starring DJ as the Cat in the Hat and Gianna as the Young Kangaroo. And there are other characters from the junior high in there too!

I’ve been going to the last three practices. I’ve taken my sewing kit and altered a few costumes. A few whip stitches, some Velcro, elastic, and duct tape works wonders. I’ve worked crowd control (saying shhhhhhhh…. In the hallway behind the stage). And today was picture day where I took a few phone pictures and watched as an audience member from start to finish.

I have to say that they’ve come a long way from Monday to Wednesday. Lol. The biggest issue is that you have 13-14 year old boys with changing voices. So any given song might turn out in the right key or might not. :-). Overall, it’s a good junior high production.

Tomorrow, I will go before work and help the kids get dressed. I will work “crowd control” for as long as I can and then I’ll have to head out to work. They only do the matinee for the K-1 kids as a practice run. It will be fine. On Friday night, the “real” performance for the general public takes place. I will be back in the audience. I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

