Sad Book

13 Feb

I’ve been reading a lot the last few days. Gianna remained sick at home yesterday and I came down with a fever / headache. The two always go hand in hand, don’t they? Drugs helped both of us. We made homemade chicken noodle soup and french bread. We slept. We read.

fahrenheit 451 I finished “Fahrenheit 451” by Ray Bradbury. It was written in the 1950s and is considered a science fiction classic. I really liked it. It is applicable today even more than 60 years ago.

a fault in our stars I began reading “A Fault in Our Stars” by John Green. My 14yo, DJ, read it and recommended it. He said, ‘It’s basically a love story, Mom.” OMG – I’m 1/3 of the way into it and have cried about every other page! It’s not just a love story. It’s sad, sad, sad! How did he he read this and not cry non-stop? I’m addicted to the book and am having a hard time putting it down to function at work and school.

Not much sewing getting accomplished due to the illnesses. I did hand piece some hexagon flowers yesterday. I have an additional 3 rows to add to my bigger part. It will take a while to get them attached but while I’m feeling poorly, this is good therapy.

2 Responses to “Sad Book”

  1. antarabesque February 13, 2013 at 12:26 PM #

    Fahrenheit 451 is one of my favourite books. I should read it again soon. Thanks for the reminder.

  2. Gardengirl February 13, 2013 at 4:26 PM #

    Now I know the next two books I’m going to read! Thanks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

