Another Sickie

11 Feb

Gianna is sick today. Fever – not the stomach flu like her brother had last week. I think Dan will work from home again so I can go in and teach classes. He’s fortunate that he can do that. He says he’s actually much more productive that way actually.

I found this quilt in the Internet.

20130211-064436.jpg

I love the clean lines. I suppose it’s considered modern because of the open space and solids. I really like it. It’s called “dare to be different” and is sold as an individual pattern here through Interweave.

Another day, another dollar..

3 Responses to “Another Sickie”

  1. christa February 11, 2013 at 7:22 AM #

    Hope your daughter feels better soon!

  2. mosaicthinking February 13, 2013 at 12:46 PM #

    I like the design, too. Wouldn’t need someone else’s pattern to make it though, would you?

    • ginaquilts February 13, 2013 at 5:59 PM #

      I agree. It’s very simple.

Leave a Reply

