Another Flimsy

10 Feb

I couldn’t stand working in my sewing room any longer!  It was a mess and I had too many projects going on at once.  So instead of working on the Scrap Squad quilt that I just started, I decided to actually finish one of the other projects.  I picked the plaid string quilt since (a) it was STILL on the design wall and I needed the wall and (b) it seemed to be the easiest to finish.  I put the blocks together for a center then added 2″ black strips as a border.  The top was still too small to be a usable lap quilt in my opinion.  So I added another border of scrappy plaids.  DONE!

60ish" by 70ish"

60ish” by 70ish”

Dan doesn’t care for the plaid scrappy border but who let him have an opinion?  🙂  It’ll grow on him.

The flimsy went into the “to-be-quilted” pile.  Next up – finish quilting the tumbling blocks quilt that’s been on the LA way too long.  Maybe I can get to that after I make up tomorrow’s test.  And I’m thinking about tackling some hand quilting tonight.  Just thinking about it…

EDIT:  Where are the grammar police when you need them?  I spelled “too” as “to” twice in this post! Sheesh… I’m losing it!

2 Responses to “Another Flimsy”

  1. Sonia February 12, 2013 at 6:02 PM #

    The black sashing is perfect!

  2. mosaicthinking February 13, 2013 at 12:48 PM #

    I’m voting with Dan 😉 Good to have another opinion-giver in the household isn’t it? You don’t have to accept the input but it’s good to be challenged on your design choices.

Leave a Reply

