Bread

8 Feb

I was in the mood to make bread today.  Dan will not be happy – bread is something we all love but eat in excess when it’s homemade.  Sigh…

????????

Found the recipe for this French Bread here.

A tip I got from Alton Brown’s show, Good Eats, is that when you need to let bread rise until it doubles, place the dough in a clear container with a rubber band marking the original height.

My rubber band isn't very thick or level but see how this helps?

My rubber band isn’t very thick or level but see how this helps?

 

 

2 Responses to “Bread”

  1. Karen February 8, 2013 at 2:04 PM #

    I have seen a container something like this on the King Arthur flour site – I love fresh bread too – it is too good to resist

  2. Lee February 8, 2013 at 2:06 PM #

    Yum, your bread looks so good. I hope to have an oven again in the coming months. I see your stove is a Whirlpool gas model. Have you had any problems? Is it 30″ or 36″ wide? Can you tell I’m shopping for a new stove/range?

Leave a Reply

