Sashing

30 Jan

Looking for the fabric that I will use for the sashing on Dear Jane. Vote for your favorite or suggest another alternative.

20130130-195320.jpg
From left to right, top to bottom:
1. Medium to light blue
2. Royal blue
3. Green
4. Medium brown
5. Cheddar
6. Baby poop brown. (I don’t know – what color is that? Dark tan?)
7. Other…

I should try out what I consider cheddar which is really a bright yellow. That cheddar pictured has more orange than I like. I don’t think it will be much different.

Not that I’m in any hurry, mind you. I’ve got a long road ahead on old Miss Jane. But…. Just between you and me… I’m sneaking up on my 100th block! ONLY 69 more to go then!

8 Responses to “Sashing”

  1. mosaicthinking January 30, 2013 at 11:33 PM #

    Surprised to find myself voting:
    1. Cheddar/orange
    2. Green

  2. Judy@grandparentsplus2 January 31, 2013 at 6:18 AM #

    They’re all lovely, but I like the Royal Blue best.

  3. Karen January 31, 2013 at 7:32 AM #

    I like #2 and then #6 if you want more of an old fashion feel for it. (I’m not a cheddar color person although I know a lot of people like it)

  4. Gardengirl January 31, 2013 at 8:06 AM #

    I can’t say why, but I like the golden yellow (aka cheddar). It just appeals to my eye more than the others.

  5. Jan @ Quilting Revolution January 31, 2013 at 9:21 AM #

    I would suggest trying deep navy blue, gray, or even a smoky black. 🙂

    • ginaquilts January 31, 2013 at 10:04 AM #

      Great ideas! I like gray or smokey black. Thanks – I’ll play some more tomorrow!

      ________________________________

      • Kim Herout January 31, 2013 at 4:17 PM #

        I really like # 1, it makes the blocks ‘pop’.

  6. bsburgess January 31, 2013 at 10:26 PM #

    I don’t like any of them. Medium gray was a good suggestion though. Can you go with something Civil war’ish?

Leave a Reply

