B-7 World Series

30 Jan

20130130-060725.jpg
Blurry picture taken with my iPad. I’m afraid ill have to redo this one or at least the diamonds. They are too close to the seam allowance after I sized it. The diamonds need to be smaller I think. Crap!

5 Responses to “B-7 World Series”

  1. Karen January 30, 2013 at 7:33 AM #

    if you have any of that print fabric left over you could add a narrow sashing all the way around the block instead of doing the diamonds again – just an idea – I remember the pain in the you know what that block was

    • ginaquilts January 30, 2013 at 9:36 AM #

      Thanks Karen. I already took the two offending diamonds off and reattached. They are within the 1/4″ boundary now. I always oversize my background but now I’m going to draw in the 6″ boundary so I know where I stand for these close calls.

  2. Sonia January 30, 2013 at 10:17 AM #

    You’re crazy but that’s super good. Like I’ve said before, hand piecing is a good hobby in jail!

  3. Christa January 30, 2013 at 7:32 PM #

    That is going to be amazing. I did the farmers wife last year and enjoyed the fact that it’s a new block each time.

    • ginaquilts January 30, 2013 at 7:34 PM #

      I do like it but it has been a 2 or 3 year process because I have the attention of a 2 year old. Finishing is so overrated. 🙂

Leave a Reply

