A-11

27 Jan
A-11 Pebble's Protest

A-11 Pebble’s Protest

I hand pieced the majority of this because of the set in seams and size of the pieces.  It was a bugger.  It’s not perfect but I like it.  These blocks are supposed to be 4.5″ but I sized them up to 6″ finished.  I was NEVER planning on doing the borders.  🙂

That one block took me all morning.  I have another one ready to start then all of Row A will be completed.  I have to decide on sashing.  I was originally going to make the sashing 1″ finished and I think I’ll stick to that.  I may make it brown… or blue…. or green….  I’ll get a few of the blocks laid out and take pictures of each sashing color.  Then I can start collecting 1.5″ x 6.5″ strips for that.

Is it too much to hope that I will be able to complete all 169 blocks?  I’m over half way there…. Hmmm….

One Response to “A-11”

  1. Jenn Z January 31, 2013 at 3:07 PM #

    Beautiful work. JZ

Leave a Reply

