Wednesday

23 Jan

Hump day already. It comes fast when you have Monday off! 🙂

I have a new great niece. She and her mom are doing just fine and that’s really good news!

I put borders on the Strawberry Lemonade quilt and it can go into the “to be quilted” closet.

20130123-072125.jpg

20130123-072148.jpg
I took out that clunker block on the string quilt top. It had light pieces that were too overwhelming for the rest of the top. :-). It was bugging me!
No sewing took place yesterday and I don’t see any for the next couple days. I work today and have a grant meeting tonight. I work tomorrow during the day and have night class. It’s shaping up to be a hectic week alright.

Wait… Back up. During my son’s trumpet and guitar lessons yesterday, I hand sewed one hexagon flower. In one hour. That’s it. I read the rest of the time because I forgot my cheater glasses and my needle threader,

Leave a Reply

