Queasy

13 Jan

I’ve been feeling queasy all day. I keep trying to convince myself that it is NOT the stomach flu. Mind over matter after all. I can’t miss the first day of school tomorrow! Who cancels classes on the first day back? Alka selzer to the rescue tonight and all will be fine, right?

I finished my first Scrap Squad quilt. I’m binding the last side tonight. Final pictures and editing my write up is all there is left to do.

20130113-175445.jpg
I quilted some freehand swirls in the center and squiggle lines in the border.

I loaded the Tumbling Blocks quilt top. I’m practicing my freehand feathers.

20130113-175603.jpg

It’s been a while since I quilted feathers and they need work. Specifically, my backtracking needs work. I can’t see the quilting very well on this quilt. That was intentional. I knew the feathers would be rough and didn’t want to be too discouraged. I think I’m about half done with this quilting.

I cleaned my sewing room and can’t seem to get back to the piecing projects that I have in progress. Maybe I’ll quilt some tops up for a while and let the piecing rest.

2 Responses to “Queasy”

  1. Karen January 13, 2013 at 6:37 PM #

    well you don’t want to spread it to everyone else! you might need to stay home – you might have people with immune system problems in your class that can get sick easily

  2. bsburgess January 14, 2013 at 10:11 PM #

    Wow, nice going on completing the first Scrap Squad quilt! I’m anxious to see the post and the pictures.

Leave a Reply

